Slowhand 35th Anniversary

Slowhand 35th Anniversary

Artist: Eric Clapton

In Stock
$29.99 Preorder
MP3 Album: $5.99
Format: CD
Catalog: 1770002
Genre: Rock/Pop
Rel. Date: 12/18/2012
UPC: 600753407202

Similar Items

Title Format Price Add
Slowhand 35th Anniversary Vinyl $19.99
Slowhand 35th Anniversary CD * $10.99
Slowhand 35th Anniversary CD $124.99
Slowhand 35th Anniversary (Super Deluxe) Digital *
* = Digital Samples available for this Item.

Slowhand 35th Anniversary
Slowhand 35th Anniversary

Artist: Eric Clapton
$5.99   Buy MP3 Album
1. Cocaine
2. Wonderful Tonight
3. Lay Down Sally
4. Next Time You See Her
5. We're All The Way
6. The Core
7. May You Never
8. Mean Old Frisco
9. Peaches And Diesel
10. Looking At The Rain
11. Alberta
12. Greyhound Bus
13. Stars, Strays And Ashtrays

1. Hello Old Friend (Live At Hammersmith Odeon)
2. Sign Language (Live At Hammersmith Odeon)
3. Alberta (Live At Hammersmith Odeon)
4. Tell The Truth (Live At Hammersmith Odeon)
5. Knocking On Heaven's Door (Live At Hammersmith Odeon)
6. Steady Rollin' Man (Live At Hammersmith Odeon)
7. Can't Find My Way Home (Live At Hammersmith Odeon)
8. Further On Up The Road (Live At Hammersmith Odeon)
9. Stormy Monday (Live At Hammersmith Odeon)

1. Badge (Live At Hammersmith Odeon)
2. Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out (Live At Hammersmith Odeon)
3. I Shot The Sheriff (Live At Hammersmith Odeon)
4. Layla (Live At Hammersmith Odeon)
5. Key To The Highway (Live At Hammersmith Odeon)

More Info:

Slowhand features "Wonderful Tonight," "Lay Down Sally" and "Cocaine" songs that are still heard regularly on radio and at Eric Clapton's live shows. So long after its release is a great recommendation and testimony to its place in Clapton's canon. The album includes cover versions of songs written by some of his favorite songwriters (JJ Cale, John Martyn, Don Williams, Arthur Crudup) along with original compositions by Eric Clapton. Disc 1: Slowhand Remastered & Expanded. Disc 2: Live At Hammersmith Odeon, April 27, 1977