A preview of The Next Waltz

With Jeremy Wilson, Joe McMurrian, David Lipkind, Morgan Geer, Kris Deelane, Adam East, Steve Kerin, and Berthaline

The Portland music community has always been defined by camaraderie and generosity as well as amazing talent, and that community deserves a celebration every bit as great as The Last Waltz, the party The Band threw for its musical community back in '76. So the Saturday after Thanksgiving, many of Portland's favorite players are joining together at the Alberta Rose Theatre for The Next Waltz - paying tribute to that legendary concert, and raising funds for people lacking adequate food and health care via the Jeremy Wilson Foundation and Oregon Food Bank.

Performers at The Next Waltz on 11/26 include Blitzen Trapper's Eric Earley, performing Bob Dylan's climactic set; Holcombe Waller, singing Neil Young's classic "Helpless"; The Parson Red Heads, recreating the Staples Singers' thrilling harmonies on The Band's "The Weight"; and 2011 Oregon Music Hall of Fame inductee Jeremy Wilson, formerly of the Dharma Bums, whose own struggle with illness inspired him to create his Foundation for musicians in need of health care support. Also appearing are Casey Neill, Little Sue, Joe McMurrian, James Low and many others. Tickets are just $17 in advance and $20 day of show. Advance tickets can be purchased online at AlbertaRoseTheatre.com, by phone at (503) 764-4131, or in person at the Alberta Rose Theatre box office, 3000 NE Alberta Street. Concertgoers are also encouraged to bring two non-perishable food items to donate to the Oregon Food Bank. The full list of performers for the 11/26 event are:
Larry Beckett
Zak Borden (Brazillionaires)
Jim Brunberg (LiveWire!, Mississippi Studios)
Emily Butler (Music Arcade)
Darrin Craig (Jackstraw)
Walt Curtis
Michael Dean Damron (I Can Lick Any SOB in the House)
Kris Deelane (SweetJuice)
The Don of Division Street
Adam East (Adam + Kris, Celilo)
Morgan Geer (Drunken Prayer)
Mir German (Miriams Well)
Dan Haley (Ed & The Boats)
Matthew Hayward-MacDonald (Circled by Hounds)
Susan Harris (Flash Choir, Children's Games)
Matthew Hayward-MacDonald
Al James (Dolorean)
Miss Michael Jodell
Steve Kerin (Atomic Gumbo)
David Lipkind (Woodbrain, I Can Lick Any SOB in the House)
Little Sue
James Low
Joe McMurrian (Woodbrain)
Casey Neill
The Parson Red Heads
JR Pella (Fatman)
Jeff Rosenberg
BigE Schweiterman (Sugarcane, Ashbury Park)
Shook Twins
Adam Sweeney
Holcombe Waller
Jeremy Wilson (Dharma Bums)
Jesse Young (Brethren Thread)

House Bands:
Miriams Well
Lewi Longmire and the Crackers
The Paul Brainard Horns
Get a preview of The Next Waltz on 11/19 at Music Millennium. Performers will include Jeremy Wilson, Joe McMurrian, David Lipkind, Morgan Geer, Kris Deelane, Adam East, Steve Kerin, and Berthaline.


3:00PM Music Millennium
Portland, OR